I forgot to post yesterday!

I finally had a girls’ day. My best friend came up to visit (a nice, long 2-1/2 drive) and stayed the night. I hate shopping, and my feet were exhausted, but it was nice to have someone to talk to other than my husband and the kids.

Plus, she’s awesome.

I have known her longer than I have known my husband. I am not even sure when we met … we were practically babies. I was 5 and she was 1, so she doesn’t remember it, of course. She was my brother’s friend long before she became my friend, but we all hung out (one of the nice things about church youth groups). My church didn’t have a college aged group, so I wound up going to all their events as a mini-chaperone. We went to the same college, and we majored in the same thing (chemistry). She got married exactly one month after me (3/29).

I don’t have a lot of friends. It seems like I keep my friends’ list pretty short, and for the most part that’s how I like it. But it’s nice to know that she’s held a spot for about 25 years.

